Saturday Morning Coffee Chat

Beauty

Morning lovelies,

Saturdays are my favourite days. I generally get a lie in, lazy morning, play with makeup, catch up on social media, catch up with my friends and get a day doing whatever I please.

Im deeming this a coffee chat. This is because whenever I have a chat with a friend that isn’t close by over the phone, we always make a coffee and put the worlds to right. And that is exactly what I’m doing with this post. I am sat on my bed with my coffee and my macboo (MacBook that is affectionately now known as macboo).

img_2264_facetune_19.08.2017-11:49:18
This morning I actually got up early to collect my glossy box from the sorting office (I hate missing deliveries) and was having a nosey between this month Birchbox and Glossy Box.
Now I do order both but tend to favour Glossy box for the number of full sized and range of different products. Do any of you guys have either or both? What do you think?

img_2263_facetune_19.08.2017-11:49:50
Anyway so I love how my favourite brush brand Spectrum Collections have branched out recently and I have a fan brush in this months mermaid Birchbox and I also got the ‘Out of your Shell’ Loc Shadow Stick. But feel the rest of the box is a little ‘Meh’. I have a sugar texturising spray, a dry oil shimmer and a cream. Although I do get the theme there is is much more they could have done with it! Its not a world away from last months box either. Im still happy with it though!

img_2262_facetune_19.08.2017-11:50:29
In my Glossybox I got some Model Launcher Bronzer, hair ties, batiste dry shampoo and conditioner, a hair mask, a Rodial Suede lips lip pencil and some primer. I am really happy with this box this month. I may do an in-depth unboxing or some reviews.

What did you guys get ?

Sarah Kay xoxo

Leave a comment